I bought what I thought was a Thai ginger sauce. It turned out to have vegetables in it. It still worked well in my recipe though!

First time I used this. It was yummy, but I added some curry to give it more of a bite.

3 Large boneless skinless chicken breasts, cut in 1 inch cubes, seasoned with a little salt and pepper.

2 peppers (I used one red, one yellow), roughly chopped

1 large onion, roughly chopped

2 Tbsp. olive oil

2 pouches curry sauce.

  1. Put some rice on to cook. I made 6 cups of Jasmine rice, since the boys love their rice. Hint: I always season the water well and put in minced garlic and butter for amazing tasting rice!
  2. Cook onions and peppers in oil in a large skillet until softened.
  3. Add chicken to skilled and cook until golden brown.
  4. Add sauce pouches, and simmer until internal temperature of chicken is 165 F. Mine took about 15 minutes.

The variations of this are endless. You can add in just about any vegetables you want. It’s a good way to use up leftover veggies. It works well with other meats too! You can throw it in the crockpot to keep it warm if your family’s like mine and we’re not always ready to eat at the same time. You could add the rice in to the sauce in the crockpot, but it can get mushy. Even if the rice is cooled down, putting the hot sauce over it is enough to bring it up to a nice temperature to eat.