We are going to my daughter’s for Thanksgiving.  I’m bringing a Pumpkin Pie Cake and other desserts and am making my famous crock pot spinach dip.

I’ve never made the Pumpkin Pie Cake, so the picture is from Allrecipes.com.

pumpkin-pie-cake

(Picture from ChristyJ on Allrecipes.com)

I’m adapting the recipe to fit what I have on hand.  Some recipes say to use evaporated milk.  The original recipe called for yellow cake mix.

1 29 oz. can pumpkin

4 eggs

1 c. milk

1 1/2 c. sugar

2 tsp. pumpkin pie spice

1/2 tsp. salt

1 box butter pecan cake mix

1 c. chopped pecans

1 c. melted butter

Mix first 6 ingredients and pour into 13 x 9 baking dish sprayed with baking spray.

Sprinkle dry cake mix.

Drizzle with butter.

Sprinkle with nuts.

Bake at 350 F for one hour.

Top with whipped cream.

 

