sam_2755

I wish I was kidding about this being mystery chicken.  I was lazy about labeling chicken one day and put the containers in the freezer.  It’s anybody’s guess what sauce it is.  I actually think it was Allegro Vintage Raspberry Chipotle Marinade.

I like to freeze chicken in the marinade.  That way while it’s freezing and while it’s defrosting, the marinade is doing it’s magic.

sam_2753

I baked the chicken at 350F for 35-40 minutes (to an internal temp of 165F) and then chopped it up into bite size pieces.

sam_2754

I was lazy about sides, though.  I tried Birds Eye Protein Blends.  This one is Asian style.  I added chicken broth instead of water and cooked it on the stove top while the chicken baked.

I topped it off with a salad that is another convenience food.  It’s a kit:

kale-chopped-salad

Perfection!!

