sam_2721

1 lb. hot Italian sausage

1 package Simply Potatoes Steakhouse Seasoned Diced Potatoes

1 c. coarsely chopped peppers (I used  mini sweet red, yellow, and orange)

1 package broccoli slaw

1 sweet onion, coarsely chopped

1 can diced tomatoes

2 Tbsp. olive oil or other flavorful oil (I used walnut oil)

Remove casing, cut into little pieces, and brown sausage.  Add in fresh veggies and oil.  Cover and cook over medium low until veggies are slightly softened (about 15 minutes).  Add canned tomatoes and simmer about 15-30 minutes more over low.

I didn’t add seasoning, because the sausage and potatoes were seasoned.

Easy add ins:  squash, mushrooms, cabbage, spinach, any veggie! A great way to use up leftovers!  This could also be cooked in the crock pot, but I would still brown the sausage first to give it a nice crust.

I served this with quinoa and green lentils cooked in the rice cooker.

This got rave reviews!!

