LittleBigMeal_Email_May2016

This was one of those meals that smelled so delicious, and everyone was sooooo hungry, we didn’t get a picture of the food plated.

I love love love this Little Big Meal deal.  Amazing products!  I got extra lean sirloin, key lime cilantro taco sauce (Rick Bayless’ brand), white corn tortillas, sour cream, Mexican mix cheese, guacamole, and the roasted corn and black bean salad.

First I put some rice in the rice cooker, to make to go farther.  I chopped a small sweet onion.

Brown the meat and onions chopping up finely.   Add sauce and simmer until rice is done cooking.

Meanwhile, heat the tortillas on a baking sheet 3-5 minutes at 300 F.

Add cooked rice to the meat mixture.

I laid it out like a taco bar.  So yummy.  The tortillas were the best I’ve had.  It tasted like someone just made them.  The sauce is amazing.  Everyone loved the roasted corn and black bean salad (which is a little on the sweet/pickled side).

SAM_2585

This is such a hit, my next two Thursdays are set!

 

