SAM_2515

I have a new way of cooking spaghetti squash that is now going to be my go to!  Puncture whole spaghetti squash with a sharp knife and place in crock pot with an inch of water.  Cook overnight.  In the morning, put the squash in the fridge.   No more handling hot squash!  Also, I read somewhere that cutting it crosswise instead of lengthwise is the way to go, and I agree.

SAM_2510When I got home from work, I put the squash on a baking sheet and baked it next to some zucchini @ 350 F for 20 minutes.  I tossed them both with olive oil, a little pesto, some garlic, and cubed butter, and then roasted them.  You could also sprinkle with Parmesan, but I was out.

 

The bolognese cooked in the crock pot all day.  I cooked up ground meat and sausage and used the Gia Russa low sodium tomato basil sauce straight from the jar.  Amazing how low the sodium, sugar and carbs are, and how amazing it tastes!  No doctoring needed.  20 mg. sodium, 4 g sugar, 7 g carbs per 1/2 cup.

Gia Russa low sodium

 

