SAM_2441

4 c. leftover french fries

1 lb. breakfast sausage

1 crescent dough

10 eggs

1/3 c. milk

2 c. shredded cheese

SAM_2436

Butter 13 x 9 baking dish and spread crescent dough (I used garlic) into the bottom, sealing seams.

SAM_2434

Brown sausage (I used maple) and drain well.

SAM_2437

Spread sausage over crescent dough.  Top with fries.  If the fries are soggy, put them in the oven for a few minutes at 450 sprayed with coconut oil spray until they are a little crisper.

Combine eggs and milk (as you can see from my picture I did a terrible job and had poorly blended eggs – looks terrible but still tastes yummy)

Top fries with shredded cheese and pour egg mixture over carefully.  You can refrigerate overnight at this point, so you’re not making it all drowsy in the morning, like I was.

Bake at 375 for 35 minutes.

Substitute any meat for the sausage.  Substitute any potatoes for the fries.  Use any cheese you like (I used colby jack). Add in vegetables (this is a great way to use up leftovers) or make it vegetarian to make it healthier!

