Trader Joe’s writes that this delicious dressing is made in California with golden Champagne vinegar, sweet Anjou pear purée, tangy bits of creamy Gorgonzola cheese and hints of cinnamon and brown sugar.  I marinated chicken cutlets in it and froze them.  I thawed them and baked them tonight.  I like to roll my chicken cutlets to keep them moist.

I baked them at 325 for 25 minutes.  Meanwhile I browned onions, peppers and garlic in olive oil.  I added in 2 cups of pearl couscous, and cooked until that was golden as well.    Add 3 1/2 c of boiling water.  Cover and simmer for 10 minutes.

Healthier than our usual fare.  I will be working on providing nutritional information as much as possible.  My son in law is counting carbs, so we always will be paying attention to that.  He is to limit his carb intake to 35 to 45 mg per meal.

1/3 c. of couscous has 39 g.

The dressing nutritional info is as follows:
champagne pear vinaigrette nutrition info

Happy healthy eating!

