SAM_2343

12 chicken cutlets

2 containers Alouette Buffalo Cheddar Cheese Spread

1 bottle ranch dressing (I used Kraft)

1/2 c. teriyaki sauce

1 c. shredded cheese (I used 4 Mexican)

Preheat oven 350 F.

Pour teriyaki sauce into 13 x 9 baking dish sprayed with coconut oil.

Scoop 2 Tbsp. cheese spread on each cutlet.  Roll and place seam side down in teriyaki sauce.

Pour ranch over chicken rolls.

Sprinkle with cheese.

Bake 35-45 minutes until golden brown and chicken tests at 165 F.

The cheese inside the chicken melts away and into the ranch and teriyaki making a delicious sauce.  I cut it up into small bitesize pieces with my kitchen shears and served alongside leftover scalloped potatoes and squash stuffing casserole from Thanksgiving.

This recipe originated because the Alouette was on sale and I decided it sounded good for a chicken dish.  There was a little left after the chicken was stuffed, and the kids said it was spicy, so I used the ranch and teriyaki to cool it down.

 

 

