I’m trying these tonight – gluten free version!

Cook AZ I Do

Zucchini Parmesan Crisps

This weekend we had a garden supper.  Some friends of ours who also like to garden and my husband and I got together for dinner and ate a meal where most of the ingredients came from one of our gardens.  When I first  had the idea of a garden dinner, I had imagined dining in the garden amongst the plants and herbs with little white twinkle lights hanging on the plants surrounding the table, little votive candles lit in front of us, and the smell of basil and rosemary wafting through the air.  And then I woke up.  It turned out to be one of our hottest days yet – 109 degrees.  Just a little too hot to be sitting outside, and as I picked various vegetables in preparation for the meal, I realized we would be eaten alive by ants while we were sitting in the garden anyway.  Also…

View original post 377 more words

