15th-street-fisheries outdoor dining

It had been years since I had been to the 15th Street Fisheries.  I was reintroduced recently by my boss on Administrative Assistant’s Day, and when my daughter Olivia asked where I wanted to have lunch on my birthday yesterday, I didn’t hesitate to suggest we go there!  The outdoor dining overlooking the Intracoastal Waterway offers amazing views.  We were looking across the water at Steven Speilberg’s yacht.

Seven Seas

Their menu has so many great choices.

15thfisheries_dockside menu

We shared some mahi tacos that were messy and yummy!

mahi tacos

After lunch we took a walk on the dock.  There was a fishing tournament weighing in, so there weren’t as many tarpon to see as usual.  I guess all the boats scared them off.  Usually the place is full of them!

15th-street-fisheries tarpon 15thstreet feeding tarpons

What a wonderful thing to find that it’s still just as good as I remembered and what a wonderful place to see Fort Lauderdale through the eyes of a tourist!

