SAM_1851

12 chicken cutlets

12 jalapeno poppers – cooked according to directions

1/2 jar salsa

1 c. shredded cheese

1/4 c. crushed tortilla chips

Cook poppers according to package directions.  I used Farmrich.

Pound chicken until thin and even.

SAM_1847

Roll each piece of chicken around a popper and place into two 13×9 baking dishes sprayed with cooking spray.

SAM_1848

Spoon salsa over chicken pieces and bake at 350 for 25 minutes.

SAM_1849

Combine crushed chips and cheese and sprinkle over chicken.  Bake for an additional 5-10 minutes.

I am in love with experimenting with what I can roll a piece of chicken around!  This was yummy!

My youngest son is on a tortellini kick, so I combined cooked tortellini with a little butter, pesto, Parmesan and leftover green beans that I chopped up.  Definitely going in the ‘let’s do it again’ file!  Those of you who are gluten free, we really like Orgran’s rice and corn tortellini.

