SAM_1647

Friends came over to help trim the Christmas tree.  There was some leftover quinoa salad and a baked potato and three pieces of the teriyaki ranch chicken  I chopped up the baked potato and put it in a small casserole.  I dotted it with butter and layered the leftover chicken that I chopped up as well on top of that.  Then I sprinkled it with shredded cheddar and baked at 350 for 30 minutes while preparing the cold cut rolls and slicing up some Compari tomatoes and fresh mozzarella and St. Andre cheese (which is like a mild brie).  I buttered some pieces of bread for with the St. Andre and put a little pesto balsamic dressing over the tomatoes and mozzarella.  The cold cut rolls consist of cold cuts spread with a condiment of your choice – mayo, mustard, ranch, chili sauce, salsa, guacamole, cream cheese – anything!  Then you place a few asparagus spears on each and roll.  I used  canned asparagus because I grew up eating the mush stuff!  It cuts easily with a fork too.  Other fillings will work too.  Peas, green beans, even pineapple or mandarin oranges.  You can sprinkle with sesame or sunflower seeds, add in heat with chopped jalapeno.  The possibilities are endless.  I great way to empty the fridge.

