I was shopping at my local market looking for a good sale and some inspiration for tonight’s dinner.  Aside from the meat aisle (where I found boneless skinless chicken breast on sale) I like to check out condiments to buy unusual items when they are reduced.  Today I found Seal Sama Teriyaki Sauce.  I remembered a recipe from over a year ago with teriyaki, ranch, shredded cheddar and pieces of bacon over boneless chicken.  We love it then, and it was just as delicious as I remembered.  I served it with a brown rice quinoa blend mixed with a Dole Chopped Salad.

SAM_1646

Place two large boneless chicken breasts cut into four pieces each in 13 x 9 baking dishes.

Pour 1/2 bottle Seal Sama Teriyaki Sauce over pieces.  I really liked the flavor of this sauce.  They have gluten free and sugar free varieties available too.  It’s super thick and tangy.

SealSama

Pour a little ranch dressing on each piece and spread with a spoon. (I used the store brand)

Top with 2 c. shredded cheddar cheese (I used what was on sale) and bacon pieces (I bought ready to go in a zip lock pouch in the salad dressing department).

Bake at 350F for 30-35 minutes or until internal temperature reaches 165F.

I cooked the quinoa according to package directions, and mixed the Dole Chopped Salad in while it was still warm.  It is delicious warm or cold.  I put some of the sauce from the chicken in it and it was really good.

Near East Quinoa Brown Rice Blend Dole_Chopped_304x304_0001_12oz-Blend-AsianBlend

 

