SAM_1533

My local market had Sandra’s Chicken Cordon Bleu on BOGO sale.  The Sandra’s website has $1.00 off coupons per item.  I couldn’t resist giving it a try.   They are 250 calories each.  Zero trans fat.  No hormones or nitrates.  The breading is light and made from whole wheat.  As usual, sodium is the only downside.  460 mg.   Not bad for once in a while for on a night when I’m feeling unmotivated.

cordon-bleu-product

I served the chicken with a creamy tortellini.  Cook pasta according to package directions.  Mix together the following:

2 Tbsp. butter, cubed

3 Tbsp. cream cheese with chives

2 Tbsp. pesto

1 Tbsp. Parmesan

SAM_1531

Blend into hot pasta and serve immediately.  I had the cream cheese on hand and the bagels were gone.  It just seemed like the thing to do!

