SAM_1530

6 Packages Aidell’s Spicy Mango Jalapeno Chicken Meatballs

spicyamngo

1 Jar Mrs. Renfro’s Mango Habinero Salsa

Mrs Renfro

Another sale led me to this meal.  The meatballs were a steal!  I wanted some more sauce than they come with, though, and when I saw the Mrs. Renfro’s on sale too, it was meant to be!

I heated up the meatballs and salsa in a large skillet with a lid over medium low for about 45 minutes, while I cooked some brown rice.  I steamed a package of broccoli slaw and mixed it with the cooked brown rice.  We also had a nice salad of mixed greens to cool things down, and a dollop of sour cream helped too.  This is a very spicy, but very delicious combination.  I will try this again (from scratch next time) now that I know the kids like the combination.

