SAM_1391

There is something to be said with stocking your pantry and fridge with items that are versatile and healthy.   I had some leftover chopped veggies and garbanzo beans from tortellini salad night, and a chop salad in the fridge, and someone had given me some tofurkey ‘sausage’ that I wanted to try,

1 package Dole chopped salad

ChoppedSunflowerCrunch304x304

1 package Tofurkey spinach pesto sausage

SpinachPestoBlackSleeve-300

1 small bottle yogurt garlic dressing

Yogurt dressing

2 pouches Seeds of Change red quinoa and brown rice

seeds-of-change-quinoa-and-brown-rice

I sliced and browned the tofurkey in a skillet.  I did not heat up the quinoa, as it is fully cooked already.

I just tossed everything in a bowl with some garbanzo beans and put it in the fridge until everyone was ready to eat.

I put out the leftover sliced black olives and red peppers for those who like them!

I was a little concerned that it was just too easy, but it was delicious.  I can just imagine how amazing it could be on a day when I’m in the mood to make up fresh quinoa instead of going with the convenience stuff.

 

 

