SAM_1203

1 package Ball Park Cracked Dijon Mustard hot dogs

ParksFinestOriginalSize.ashx

7 slices bacon

7 slices cheese

Cut hot dogs lengthwise almost all the way through.

Stuff with sliced cheese.

SAM_1200

Wrap with bacon.

SAM_1201

Cook at 400 F for 15 minutes.

I covered a jelly roll pan with foil and put them on a cooling rack so the grease could drip through.  I used a second jelly roll pan set up the same way to cook the rest of the bacon to put on sandwiches or in future recipes.

SAM_1202

We had them with chop salad.  The kids had never had these, but I remember my mom making them when I was a kid.  Obviously not health food, but a treat for once in a while.  My mom served it with the bacon still a little soft.  Some of the kids nuked theirs to make them crispier.  It tasted fine to me like Mom used to make it!

