Today is Andrea’s 21st birthday!

Andyy and Ramey engagement photo Andyy and Ramey

Happy Birthday Andyy!  She is seen here with her husband Ramey.

She chose fajitas, so we had make your own fajitas and they were a huge success.

SAM_1173 SAM_1174

20 flour tortillas

2 c. cooked shredded chicken

2 large skillet steaks

1 can black beans

3 c. cooked rice

1 red pepper

1 yellow pepper

1 vidalia onion

1 container Wholly Guacamole Avocado Verdo  (soooo good)

1 jar Arriba Sweet Pepper Medium Salsa  (yummmm)

2 c. shredded Mexican cheese

1 container sour cream

Olive oil

Cajun seasoning

Butter

1 can black beans

 

I used cooked shredded chicken that I had frozen.  I heated it up with a little olive oil in my grill pan and browned it a bit.

I marinaded the steaks in olive oil and cajun seasoning.

SAM_1167

I cooked the rice first and set it aside. 

I heated the black beans in a small saucepan.

SAM_1171

I sauteed the peppers and onion in olive oil.

SAM_1168SAM_1170

Once the chicken was heated through, I moved it to a bowl and covered to keep warm and moist.

I cooked the steaks 2 minutes each side in my grill pan.  I let them rest 5 minutes and then sliced thinly against the grain.

SAM_1169

I put the chicken and steak back in the grill pan on low to keep them warm while I heated the tortillas.

SAM_1172

Everyone assembled their fajitas according to what they like!

arriba sweet pepper salsa wholly guacamole avocado verde

I huge success, if I do say so.

