Empty the Fridge Chowder

Next on my quest to use what I had on hand to create something new and tasty, came tonight’s dinner.

I had leftover boneless chicken (about 2 large boneless breasts) and scalloped potatoes (about a cup) from my friend, Jeralyn that she had frozen and given to me. She had tried one of my recipes for chicken and her daughter didn’t care for it! Can’t please everyone 🙂
SAM_0424
I cut the chicken into bite-size pieces and put it in the crock pot. I added the potatoes and the sauce that the chicken had been cooked in which was a teriyaki, ranch and cheese mixture.
SAM_0976

To that I added some defrosted frozen leftover corn chowder (about 4 c. or so).
SAM_0180
I threw in some chicken broth (about 1/2 cup) and sherry (about 1/4 cup).

I cooked it on low for 4 hours.

We topped it with crunched up tortilla chips, shredded sharp cheddar and sour cream.
SAM_0988
Another ‘Empty the Fridge’ success. No leftovers and no complaints!! Very yummy if I do say so.

