SAM_0721

2 lb. chicken tenders
1 bottle Archer Farms (Target brand) Raspberry Chipolte Grilling Sauce

4 large potatoes, cubed and boiled until fork pushes in easily.
1 package frozen cut green beans
2 Tbsp. olive oil
1 tsp. garlic salt
2 tsp. rosemary
1 Tbsp. butter

Place chicken tenders with 1/3 jar of sauce in crockpot. Mix with your hands to coat. Cook on high 2-3 hours. (I cooked mine 4 and they were overcooked).

Heat oil in skillet and add cubed potatoes. Season with garlic salt and rosemary. Defrost frozen beans under cold water. Add in as the potatoes are beginning to brown, and stir occasionally until evenly roasted. Add in 1 Tbsp. of butter right before serving.

I don’t usually use bottled sauce without doctoring it up a bit, but this one tasted really good straight from the bottle.

Also, I am sad to say that I lost my dear Aunt Fran unexpectedly on December 20, so more than cooking was on my mind.

She was baking Christmas cookies one minute and in the hospital the next. This is a picture of Aunt Fran with her husband, Bob (my late father’s brother) and their daughter Laura taken a few short years ago.

Laura, Uncle Bob and Frantie Ann

Laura is going to share her mother’s wonderful Christmas cookie recipes with me to post on Christmas Eve when she and her dad and brother are coming over.

